top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlayna Stephens

In Which I Dump a Large Quantity of Photos and Art


Hello there dears! Hope everyone has had a nice March so far. :)


Confession: I have almost no real agenda for this post, I just feel like writing and sharing photos today, hehe. I realized recently that I haven't shared any photos taken with my DSLR besides the few sprinkled through my last post, so I think I'll just dump a bunch here... Hopefully, they don't break Wix. I've also been making a LOT of art recently, so I think I'll add some of those in if they fit!


Starting with some portraits...


Okay so first of all, TES IS A MODEL. She's all mesmerized watching a show (and is that marker on her ear?) but AHH. She also really likes getting her picture taken, so that's been convenient.

I took this one when I was figuring out how to use the self-timer and taking advantage of golden hour in our west-facing bathroom. I feel like it gives me Jane Austen-ish vibes? Or maybe Montgomery, I think Anne would approve of my sleeves. ;)


Molly, begging for my mom's toast. She really, really likes toast.

The other night was I think the warmest of the year so far, and we were all out soaking up the sunshine. I got a bunch of cute pictures of Tes!


Oh and then here we have Luke being a derp.


More self-portraits! I'm not a particularly good poser, *cue that one Black Widow line* but I really want to become a better portrait photographer and I've enjoyed playing around with lighting and editing without having to track down someone to photograph every time.


I don't have a tripod yet... Please don't ask how I set up my camera for this one.

Hehe, I was trying to do a cool hair swish... In this attempt, I just look like a muppet in need of a trim.

That's a little better.


Oops, another blooper. For every decent self-portrait, there are always 3000 of these.

Sweet doggo.


A few weeks ago, we got a bunch of rain and then the temperature dropped overnight... resulting in a glittering wonderland in the morning. I about lost my fingers to frostbite but these photos are 100% worth it. XD











*Squealing*


Moving onto some recent art- I recently started a new art journal and it's been lots of fun to have a designated space for doodles and paintings. Here are a few highlights so far!





Here's a little painting of our house, a gift for my parents.

And last but not least, a few little animal portraits for other people in my life. :)



That's about all for today! If you've scrolled all the way to the end, I commend you. As always, don't hesitate to comment or message me about anything- I'd love to chat! Have a wonderful week, ramble readers. :)

-Alayna

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page