top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlayna Stephens

The Sunshine Blogger Tag (ish)!

**Edit 6/2/22- Just sent a new post email and accidentally linked this post instead of the most recent one! Sorry for the confusion :'D


Greetings, ramble-readers! Look at me, posting twice in one week. *gasp* *when has that ever happened*

I was recently nominated for the Sunshine Blogger Tag by Hannah Hawkins and Emily Bollenbacher. Thanks, peeps! Definitely go check them out.


Rules for the tag:

-Thank the bloggers who nominated you and link back to their blogs.

-Answer the questions.

-Tag 11 bloggers and ask your own 11 questions.

Now, I usually like to stick to the rules, but in this case, I'm going to bend them a little to fit my situation. XD Instead of answering all 11 questions from each nominator, I'm just going to answer 6 from Emily and 5 from Hannah for the sake of this post's length. I'm also never going to be able to nominate 11 bloggers who haven't already been nominated yet because Emily and my friend Lily follow pretty much all the same blogs I do and were quicker with completing the tag. Hmph.


Now to uncover some random facts about me... Emily's Questions:

1. Who is your all-time favorite character? (it can be from a book or movie)

-Anne Shirley, as I've mentioned elsewhere. I see a lot of myself in her and I just love the way she sees the world. I aspire to one day have her level of confidence!

2. What is your favorite song right now?

-Arghhhh. *spends ten minutes on Spotify trying to decide* It is physically impossible for me to choose a single top song but some of my current favorites are The Captain's Dance by Marcus Warner (he does some of the best instrumental arrangements I have ever heard), I don't wanna know by GOLDHOUSE, and Rain by Kings Kalidoscope. Feel free to stalk my Spotify profile to find out what else I like. XD

3. What weird food combination do you enjoy?

-I sometimes like to put ranch dressing on hamburgers instead of mayonnaise. Not sure if this is really that weird or not, but my family acts like it is...

4. What movie can you watch over and over again and never get tired of?

-How to Train Your Dragon 2. There are a few others, but that's the one that comes to mind right now!

5. What mythical creature do you wish actually existed?

-Dragons, without hesitation. (Do you sense a theme here?)

6. Where do you feel most at home? (besides your own home)

-The barn I volunteer at, or my church building during the week. Lots of people find it creepy when there are only a handful of people there but to me, the quiet echoes in the halls and the hum of productivity in the office are just nostalgia from when I was younger and hung out there all the time while my mom worked. :)


Hannah's Questions:

7. What is one place you wish to visit and/or live at?

-England! I'm a Brit at heart. XD It's my main bucket list item to visit at least once, and I could honestly see myself spending a semester in college there although it probably wouldn't be practical for what I'm likely to major in. You never know what God has in store, though!

8. What is your love language/what do you think it is?

-I think I'm mainly a physical touch person- timed right (this is important), a good hug will change my entire day and will probably make me think higher of you. XD I think the love languages are ranked like this for me: Physical Touch, Words of Affirmation, Gifts, Quality Time, Acts of Service.

9. What is one thing you love about your best friend?

-Emily is a very good listener, and she's very honest and genuine. She doesn't brush off my spur-of-the-moment passions and woes but at the same keeps me grounded in reality and Truth. Her steadiness through the years has earned much respect from me! Our personalities are different and I feel like we balance each other out in a cool way.

10. Favorite actor/actress?

-Argh, ummm... I honestly don't know. Celebrities in general are tricky. XD I really just love when actors/actresses play parts that obviously fit them and when they really get into that character. I like to see masters at work, but I don't care much for the off-set drama, haha. I try not to get too sucked into the fanbase of a particular actor but just enjoy what they create. Off the top of my head, I absolutely love the Marvel casting (that one death scene in the latest Spidey movie?? THE TALENT AGH)! This didn't really answer the question, my apologies. XD

11. Favorite joke/riddle?

-What if soy milk... is just regular milk... that's trying to introduce itself in Spanish?

We don't talk about that one middle school retreat when sleep-deprived me would walk around saying that to random people, and go off cackling like an insane individual. It never happened, okay?


Excellent questions, both of you! It was hard to narrow it down.


Nominees:


Every single one of you has already been nominated by someone, so just count my nomination as an extra push to do the tag (if you're considering it). XD If any of my readers have blogs that I don't know about, I automatically nominate you as well! XD


Questions for Nominees:


1. What are 5 words that describe you?

2. What would a perfect day look like for you?

3. Do you have a favorite number?

4. Which virtue do you value the most?

5. What is your favorite animated movie?

6. What is your favorite scent?

7. Sky or sea?

8. How do you think your view of yourself differs from other people's views of you?

9. What is your favorite beverage?

10. What is your favorite day of the week?

11. What is your least favorite animal?


Happy Resurrection Day a bit early, He is Risen!

-Alayna

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page