top of page
  • Writer's pictureAlayna Stephens

That Time When We Dressed Up the Goats (a photoshoot)

Greetings all!

Last week was my spring break, and I spent a few days of it with Emily! :) I had a ton of fun with her and her family; we went to an amazing concert by The Gray Havens in Columbus on Thursday and then hung out at her house on Friday. Naturally, we decided to do the most stupid thing we could think of: dress her two goats up in costumes for a hectic photoshoot. We only got a small handful of decent shots, but plenty of gloriously bad ones. A bunch of them are super blurry, but I think they capture the mood. ;) I apologize once again for the irregular sizing.

Anyway... enjoy.



The goats got super wound-up with the skirts on; they seemed a little scared of each other for a while and would wildly chase/run away from each other interchangeably. For reference, the goat in the green is Kate and the one in the purple is Ivy. Kate's left ear is a little torn, also.



The flapping ears and tails. I can't handle them.


I love this one even though it's terrible quality... She looks like she's flying. XD

Emily's sister Christa was the goat wrangler/outfit designer while Emily and I took photos. It was a full-time job.



Kate wasn't a huge fan of the tiger ears but it was so, so worth the effort.


YES KATE DOES IN FACT STILL HAVE A HEAD.

Ivy modeling a superhero cape... Kate expressing a desire to enter the hooman house.




I- I don't even know.




Ivy preparing for liftoff...



HEHE these two might be my favorites.

(In case the road in these photos are making people nervous, I should probably add that it's not a very busy road, the goats were never left alone and stuck pretty close to us the whole time, and most of the time they're in an enclosed shed. Everyone's safe. :D)



The Captain America mask stayed on just long enough for me to get a relatively decent photo, although Ivy's tail photobombed.



Okay so they look all cute and affectionate when they start nosing around you, but they actually have a taste for camera straps and Kate even licked my lense. Not cool, kids. XD




Recently upgraded to three skirts each, they just could not contain their happiness.




Finally, they briefly tried on some matching shawls. Definitely not as enthusiastic as with the skirts, though.



Hopefully these made your day a little brighter- you may perhaps want goats a little more than you did before. Which photo was your favorite? As always, feel free to comment and chat, it makes my day when you do!


Have a lovely Holy Week, ramble-readers! You are SO very loved, we have a whole holiday dedicated to celebrating it. ;) If you're interested in knowing what Jesus has done for me personally or what He can do for you, do not hesitate to reach out and ask. :)


-Alayna

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page